2017 PGA of Alberta Award Winners Announced

For more information contact the PGA of Alberta at 1.888.866.6140 or visit our website at www.pgaofalberta.com.

The PGA of Alberta announced the winners of its annual Awards on Wednesday, October 18th, at the Edmonton Expo Centre.

1.     Jack Skellern Patron of the Year
        PING Canada

2.     Sales Rep of the Year
        Kim Carrington, G&G Golf Company/Tournament Sports

3.     Player of the Year
        Wes Heffernan, Golf Canada Centre

4.     Professional Development Award
Sean Thompson, Calgary G&CC

5.     Junior Leader of the Year
Kim Wilkowich, River's Edge GC

6.     Teacher of the Year
        Ryan Anderson, Glencoe G&CC Teaching Centre

7.     Coach of the Year
        Paul Horton, Heritage Pointe GA

8.     Merchandiser of the Year (Public)
        Paradise Canyon GR, (Matt Barkway, Head Professional) 

9.     Merchandiser of the Year (Private)
        Bearspaw CC, (Michael Matuch, Head Professional)

10.   Assistant Professional of the Year (CFM)
        Sean Murray, Bearspaw CC

11.   Assistant Professional of the Year (Class "A")
        Sean Thompson, Calgary G&CC

12.   Club Professional of the Year
Greg McGarry, Glendale G&CC

For more information contact the PGA of Alberta at 1.888.866.6140 or visit our website at www.pgaofalberta.com.