Henzie, Tanner, & Thompson Elected To Board Of Directors; Lavoie Re-elected

PGA of Alberta Board of Directors

At the PGA of Alberta Annual General Meeting held March 5th, Dave Henzie (Nanton GC), Jeremy Tanner (Highlands GC), and Sean Thompson (Cottonwood G&CC) all were elected to the Board of Directors. Shawn Lavoie (The Winston GC) was re-elected.

The PGA of Alberta Board of Directors sets all policies, rules and regulations for the PGA of Alberta, meeting on a quarterly basis to conduct the business affairs on behalf of the Members.  There are between nine and twelve Members elected to the PGA of Alberta Board of Directors, all are Class A Members of the PGA of Canada.  Elections to the Board are held every year at the Annual General Meeting in Spring, and election terms are set at three years.