The Race Is On For European Number One

The 2020 Race to Dubai reaches its conclusion at the season-ending DP World Tour Championship, Dubai, with players battling it out to end the year as European Number One.

As it stands, four players are guaranteed to claim the Race to Dubai crown with victory at the DP World Tour Championship, Dubai: Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood, Collin Morikawa, and Lee Westwood. For four others – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Victor Perez, Aaron Rai and Tyrrell Hatton – victory is guaranteed provided Reed doesn’t finish second alone.

But with 2,000 points of the 12,000 points going to the winner, there is still a mathematical chance that any of the leading 60 available players on the Race to Dubai standings, and Joost Luiten in 72nd position, could be crowned Race to Dubai Champion.

Here, we take a closer look at the key contenders.

Click here to read the full story...