Westwood Wins AGW Golfer Of The Year Award For Record Fourth Time

Lee Westwood

England’s Lee Westwood has been voted for a record fourth time the Association of Golf Writers (AGW) ‘Golfer of the Year.’

Westwood polled 53% of the votes of Association members to secure the 2020 ‘Golfer of the Year’ title from Germany’s and AIG Women’s Open winner, Sophia Popov who was second favourite among members with 20% of the votes.

The prestigious AGW Golfer Writers Trophy, and initially awarded in 1951, recognises the team, person or persons, resident or born in Europe, who in the opinion of the majority of Association members, made the most outstanding contribution to golf during the preceding 12 months. 

Click here to read the full story...