Mitsubishi Electric Championship At Hualalai Field Includes 11 World Golf Hall Of Fame Members

Hualalai Golf Club

KA’UPULEHU-KONA, Hawaii – Eleven members of the World Golf Hall of Fame have committed to the Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai and will compete in the first event of 2021 on PGA TOUR Champions, January 19-23. This group includes past champions Hale Irwin, Bernhard Langer and Tom Watson, as well as Fred Couples and Ernie Els, who were part of last year’s three-man playoff won by Miguel Ángel Jiménez.

“The Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai is an annual celebration of the game of golf, and to have 11 Hall of Fame players competing will make Hualalai’s 25th year even more special,” said Tournament Manager Kelly Fliear. “World Golf Hall of Fame members are the essence of the tournament’s legacy, and we’re excited to have another Hall of Fame field showcased on Golf Channel.”

This year’s field of Hall of Fame members is rounded out by Retief Goosen, Davis Love III, Sandy Lyle, Colin Montgomerie, Mark O'Meara and Vijay Singh. The group represents a combined 180 PGA TOUR victories, 28 major championships and 130 wins on PGA TOUR Champions.

Click here to read the full story...