Rules Inquiry Leads To ‘The Most Incredible Situation I’ve Seen In My Entire Career’
- Category: Inside Golf
- Published: 2021-01-26
Miguel Vidaor was called for a ruling. Jorge Campillo, during Friday’s second round of the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, had hit his drive down the 1st fairway at Abu Dhabi Golf Club. Vidaor, the tournament director, saw Campillo. Vidaor saw Campillo’s clubs.
“I got close to him, and I said, ‘Jorge, what’s the problem?’ because I couldn’t see any balls lying around,” Vidaor said on a video on the European Tour’s social media feeds.
“And he said, ‘Well, that’s my problem.’”
GOLF’s Nick Piastowski breaks it down.