PGA of BC Names 2021 Regional Award Recipients

RICHMOND, British Columbia — The PGA of British Columbia is pleased to announce regional award recipients in 11 categories of the 2021 PGA of BC Awards Program. 

The individuals and facilities listed below for the Lower Mainland, Kootenays/Northern BC, Interior and Vancouver Island, respectively, were selected as regional recipients following an open nomination period and extensive deliberations by regional nomination committees.

Each of the recipients are now provincial finalists for this year's PGA of BC Awards, with the honourees to be announced next month. Provincial award recipients will also be put forward as the PGA of BC's nominee for corresponding PGA of Canada national awards where applicable, if eligible. 

PGA of BC members will have an opportunity to vote for their preferred candidate in each category to assist in identifying this year’s provincial recipients. The results of the membership vote will be considered alongside determinations made by a Final Selection Committee consisting of past PGA of BC provincial award recipients.

2021 PGA of BC Awards - Regional Recipients

Dick Munn Golf Professional of the Year

  • Courtney Campbell-Leveck - Head Professional, Gleneagles Golf Course
  • Jeremy Johnson - Head Professional, Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
  • Dean Jackson - Head Professional, Revelstoke Golf Club
  • Lance McCullough - Head Professional, The Ridge Course at Cordova Bay

Cec Ferguson Executive Professional of the Year

  • Alan Kristmanson - Executive Professional, Whistler Golf Club
  • Troy Knight - Executive Professional, Lakepoint Golf & Country Club
  • Russ Latimer - Executive Professional, Black Mountain Golf Club
  • Jeff Palmer - Executive Professional, Highland Pacific Golf

Fred Wood Class "A" Professional of the Year

  • Drew Scollon - Class "A" Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club
  • Dale Moore - Class "A" Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Jeff Liddle - Class "A" Professional, Talking Rock Golf Course
  • Gordy Scutt - Class "A" Professional, Victoria Golf Club

Jock McKinnon Apprentice Professional of the Year

  • Cody Stewart - Apprentice Professional, Chilliwack Golf Club
  • Matt Gillett - Apprentice Professional, Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
  • Lionel Taylor - Apprentice Professional, Talking Rock Golf Course
  • Oskars Pavasars - Apprentice Professional, Cordova Bay Golf Course

Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year

  • Stephanie Wong - Class “A” Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club
  • Larry Ramstad - Head Professional, Lone Wolf Golf Club
  • Chance Beardsworth - Apprentice Professional, Revelstoke Golf Club
  • Jim Goddard - Head Professional, Cordova Bay Golf Course

Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year

  • Bob Jackson - adidas Golf
  • Adrian Deakin - PING Canada
  • Mark Lindsay - Nielsen Agencies
  • Ryan Worrall - Callaway Golf

Ben Colk Golf Shop of the Year

  • Sandpiper Golf Club
  • St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
  • Kelowna Golf & Country Club
  • Arbutus Ridge Golf Club

Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year

  • Tim Wilson - Class “A” Professional, Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
  • Dennis Bradley - Teaching Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Dean Claggett - Head Professional, Two Eagles Golf Course & Academy
  • Arlen Wocknitz - Class “A” Professional, Victoria Golf Club

Golf Facility of the Year

  • Cheam Mountain Golf Course
  • Bootleg Gap Golf Course
  • Talking Rock Golf Course
  • Storey Creek Golf Club

Jack Westover Coach of the Year

  • Jonnie Motomochi - Apprentice Professional, Morgan Creek Golf Course
  • Dennis Bradley - Teaching Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Conner Kozak - Apprentice Professional, The Okanagan Golf Club
  • Justin Clews - Class "A" Professional, Uplands Golf Club

Davie Black Professional Development Award

  • Brad Clapp - Executive Professional, Ledgeview Golf Club
  • Dennis Bradley - Teaching Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Alec Hubert - Head Professional, Kamloops Golf & Country Club
  • Jared Siminoff - Head Professional, Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community

Membership voting for these awards will open later in the month.

This year's regional award recipients will be honoured during the 2021 PGA of BC Awards Celebration presented by Replay Golf Supplies & Tribal taking place via online broadcast on Wednesday, Oct. 13, at which time our provincial award recipients will be named. 

During the Awards Celebration, four additional awards determined by the PGA of BC Administration and Board of Directors will be presented to their respective recipients. These include the following: 

  • Stan Leonard Player of the Year 
  • Jim Gibson Patron of the Year 
  • Arv Olson Media Personnel of the Year 
  • Dunc Sutherland Distinguished Service Award

Click here to see more information about each PGA of BC Award, including past regional and provincial recipients, as well as award criteria. 

Congratulations to all regional recipients and thank you for your efforts in representation of the Association.