Looking Back At A Remarkable 2019 In Canadian Golf


As the decade drew to a close, 2019 marked yet another significant year for Canadian golf milestones on and off the course and around the world. These are just some of the headlines. Details on these stories and many others are available under News on the Golf Canada website.


A sweeping revision and updating of the Rules of Golf comes into effect as of January 1.

The Golf Journalists Association of Canada names Brooke Henderson, Adam Hadwin, Garrett Rank and Jaclyn Lee as their picks for 2018 players of the year.

Golf Canada names the 2019 Team Canada Young Pro Squad: Brittany Marchand, Anne-Catherine Tanguay, Maddie Szeryk, Augusta James, Jennifer Ha, Jaclyn Lee, Jared du Toit, Hugo Bernard, Taylor Pendrith and Stuart Macdonald.

Chris Crisologo of Richmond, B.C., successfully defends his South American Amateur title in Chile.

Rod Spittle, an outstanding amateur and pro golfer, and celebrated U.S. collegiate coach Herb Page are named as the 2019 honourees to the Canadian Golf Hall of Fame.

Click here to read the full article...