Kane Inducted Into Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame Class Of 2020-21

Lorie Kane

By EMILY SADLER, Sportsnet

Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame announced 11 new inductees.

As the Hall celebrates its 65th anniversary year, the class of 2020-21 features six athletes: Steve Nash, Sonja Gaudet, Diane Jones Konihowski, Eric Lamaze (and horse Hickstead), John “Jackie” Barrett, and Lorie Kane; as well as five builders: Willie O’Ree, Sheldon Kennedy, Judy Kent, Ross Powless, and Duncan Campbell.

Lorie Kane represented Canada on the golf course for more than two decades on the international circuit and on the LPGA Tour. Kane was twice named Canadian Female Athlete of the Year and received the Order of Canada in 2006 in recognition of her achievements in women’s golf while setting the stage for others to follow.

All inductees will also receive the Order of Sport Award — Canada’s highest sporting honour.

Click here to read the full story...